I meditated successfully tonight for the first time in many, many days.

Coming out of it I realized I have been pressing my time. Hard. Counting every second. Maximizing every minute.

Today I became aware that the more I try to “make the most of my time,” the less well I use that time. I had become unsettled, irascible, running through an ever-growing checklist of meaningless tasks.

I have lost a lot of time the past few days. But I never actually lost it; it was always there. It was myself that I had lost.

Today I found myself again.

And, accordingly, I found time again, too.

Leave a Reply

